AllentownSchool District

ASD Announces Leadership Appointments

ASD Announces Leadership Appointments
Posted on 06/25/2021

The Allentown School District is excited to announce several new leadership appointments for the 2020-21 school year. 

“We seek to provide continued leadership that will put students first and create positive school learning environments that best meet the needs of all students,”  said Dr. Marilyn Martinez, Interim Superintendent of the Allentown School District. “I welcome these leaders to our educational leadership team and have great hopes that they will make a tremendous difference in the lives of our students and families.” 

The district and school board continue to prioritize the development and advancement of educational leaders from within. ASD’s current Director of Literacy, Ms. Jennifer Bryant will transition to Executive Director of Elementary Education. 

The district would also like to congratulate the following individuals who will step into new roles at the building level: 

Mr. Joshua Radcliffe, current Principal at Jackson Early Childhood Center will become the Principal at Ramos Elementary

Mr. Robert Snyder, current Assistant Principal at Mosser Elementary will become the Principal at Muhlenberg Elementary

Mrs. Lindsay Perkins, current Assistant Principal at Dodd Elementary will become the  Principal at Jackson Early Childhood Center 

Mr. Andrew Czekner, new Assistant Principal of Sheridan Elementary

Mr. Snyder is an alumnus Dieruff HS and Mrs. Perkins is a proud graduate of William Allen HS. With tonight’s board approval, these individuals will start in their new buildings effective July 1.